What snow?

Posted on December 7, 2012

0


There’s been a lot of talk of the white stuff these last few days. “IT’S SNOWING!” shrieked my Facebook feed on Tuesday morning, and Twitter lit up with talk of planes being grounded as temperatures plummeted.

Throwing open my curtains and expecting to see a magical winter wonderland coated in several inches of snow, I was sorely disappointed. Just the usual slightly frost dusted grass and murky puddles, then.

I even heard some trains were delayed due to a snow flake on the line. I must have missed that one.

So while my thoughts are on the issue, I thought I’d post some photos I took in my local park when it actually did snow back in February this year, in the vain hope of tempting some powdery magic from the skies this Christmas…

snow 1

snow 14

snow 13

snow 12

snow 2

snow 3

snow 4

snow 5

snow 6

snow 7

snow 8

snow 9

snow 10

snow 11

 

All images copyright Claire Shropshall.

